Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Name Contact Details Profile

Liz Hopkins - Chair

Orchard House, Ferry Lane, Carlton-on-Trent, NG23 6NS

01636 821199

Murray Martin - Vice Chairman

The Shires, Castle Hill, Carlton on Trent. Newark. NG23 6NX

Born in the small village of Austerfield near Bawtry I am now, I guess, a Yorkshireman doing some ‘missionary’ work in Nottinghamshire! Currently I am employed as a Lecturer at Lincoln College. I moved to the Newark area (Thorpe Village) in 1999 before moving to Carlton on Trent in 2006. Since moving to the village I have tried to involve myself in village life joining the Village Hall Committee and working as a volunteer to support whatever is going on, be it litter picking or helping with the Village Fete.

Margaret Eley

1, The Farmstead, Old Bell Lane, Carlton on Trent NG23 6NW

Hello. I have lived in Carlton on Trent for 24 years having lived in Cromwell for nearly 25 years. I worked in a Newark bank for many years. I am married to Peter, a retired farmer; we have 2 daughters. I became a Parish Councillor three years ago. I enjoy being part of the community, meeting people and trying to help where I can. I enjoy being an active member of the Village Hall fund raising team. I, along with a friend, organise a mixed craft group on two Tuesdays a month from 10am to 2pm. Although popular we would like more members.

Michael Hopkins

Orchard House, Ferry Lane, Carlton-on-Trent, NG23 6NS

01636 821199

Mark Rawson

07976 576648

Darryl Wells-Pope

07843 172907



Roberta Whate

01636 821390

Tanya Grimes


The Shires Castle Hill Carlton on Trent Notts NG23 6NX


I became clerk to the council in 2013. If you have any questions about the council or parish matters please get in touch. If you want to see any council paperwork please make an appointment.

Sylvia Michael (Conservative)

Knapthorpe Grange Hockerton Road Caunton Notts NG23 6NZ

01636 636 396

District Councillor, Sutton on Trent Ward

Bruce Laughton (Conservative)

T: 0115 9773798, M: 07769 726883,

County Councillor for Southwell and Caunton

Councillor's Register of Interests can be viewed on the District Council website by clicking here